Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

41
Fiddle Lovers Online


Fiddle Reviews

Review Categories

Most Recent

The fiddle reviews database is here to help educate people before they purchase an instrument. Of course, this is not meant to be a substitute for playing the instrument yourself!

213 reviews in the archive.

Shik Zubaili

Submitted by Spiritu (see all reviews from this person) on 8/14/2019

Overall Comments

SPECIAL POWERFUL SPELL FOR WORKERS/STUDENTS TO ENABLE YOU PASS EXAMS & INTERVIEW AT ANY LEVEL CALL +27710732372 PIETERMARITZBURG 

My powers are very effective when it comes to help you with passing exams, at the University, or at school. It can also be useful if you are attending an important interview in the course of your work, or in any other domain. My powers actually works on your memory, and will help you remember what you are reading more than usual. Don't be fooled by many others who offer you this type of service effortlessly. Remember that powers are as helpful as it drives positive energies at you. But you need to give yourself the capacity to achieve your goals. During your sleep, My powers will produce positive effects upon the capacity of your brain, and activate the special skills one need to pass exams successfully. Based upon an ancient and powerful African formula, I guarantee you that my powers has been tested over the centuries, and consequently is risk less. call or whatsapp me now if you need to pass an exam/matrix.
Many of my clients experienced its results successful.
My powers to pass an exam has very fast results once it is used on you , and it takes a maximum of 1 weeks to work. Call or whatsapp Shik Zubaili on+27710732372,

My magical powers are beyond your imagination. I can cast a spell on your behalf regarding how long distance your, i can help you remember whatever your teacher taught you , i can help you pass exams & interview, get promotion at work or whatever is important to you and I use the ancestors powers. I can change the course of your destiny. Contact me and I shall cast a spell for you. Tell me what it you want and I shall go about my work. Is it someone or something you desire to have? Do you have financial problems,you want to bring back your lost lover or you want him/her to binding on you call me now and get your problem solved +27710732372 

Send me your most important desire and I shall work with my powers in your favor.

www.cleansingspiritualhealing1.simplesite.com

Email-cleansingspiritualhealing@gmail.com

Overall Rating: 5

Feng Violin Shops

Submitted by Spiritu (see all reviews from this person) on 8/14/2019

Overall Comments

you can have wealth fast using My magic rings,from South Africa. Find powerful Magic Rings from South Africa. All Magic Ring in Africa. Magic rings for money, riches & wealth. Magic rings for protection from bad luck, evil spirits & negative energy. Magic rings for love & relationship success. Spiritual magic to gain spiritual & prophetic healing powers. Ancestral magic rings to attract good luck, positive energy & good spirits into your life Heal infertility using a magic fertility ring. Make someone fall in love with you using a magic ring for lost love. Attract prosperity, financial success & boost your career using a magic ring. Protect yourself from curses, hexes & revenge spells using protect spells & protection magic rings

No matter what your situations I will be able to help you!

Confidential Spell Casting Services

Want to attract the RIGHT person to love? Want to improve your sex life?
Do you need protection against Black Magic? Want to lose weight?  I do the spell casting for you... You don't have to bathe in special oils, burn incense, light any candles, send me toenail clippings, or do anything else silly! Nothing will be mailed to you, you will never be asked for more money, no false promises will be broken, and no salesperson will ever call!

Call/Whatsapp +27710732372

Email-cleansingspiritualhealing@gmail.com

Web-cleansingspiritualheealing1.simplesite.com

Overall Rating: 5

Morgan Music Mo

Submitted by tooltimegrunt (see all reviews from this person) on 4/15/2015

Overall Comments

Great place to do business.  Highly recommended.

Overall Rating: 10

Feng Violin Shops

Submitted by TommyBoy (see all reviews from this person) on 10/26/2014

Overall Comments

I bought a Chinese viola on Ebay from Yita Music, and it's great.  Sounds great, and is extremely well made.  My friend Royce McLarry of the Oklahoma Symphony bought one, and couldn't believe the quality for the price.  He now plays his Yita Music viola as his primary instrument.  He has all his students buy from them.  Having had such good luck from a Chinese Ebayer, I recently bought a viola from Feng Violin Shops, and boy was I disappointed.  The neck was a good five degres off center.  I told ShiFen Feng how disappointed I was, and he promised to make me a new one.  Fool that I am, I kept the first one to compare to the one he said he'd make for me, but he never did.  It's now too late to send it back, and it's too late to give him negative feedback.  It looked perfect in the picture.  Photo shopped, perhaps?  I'm stuck with it.  Anyway, when it comes to Feng Violin Shops, buyer beware.  What you see may not be what you get. 

Overall Rating: 2

J.S. Fisher Violins

Submitted by JSFisher (see all reviews from this person) on 7/31/2014

Overall Comments

J.S. Fisher Violins, is my shop.  So, I suppose this isn't technically a review.  Feel free to pull this post if I'm out of line writing this.  But, I've read some pretty bad reviews of some of the other shops listed, and I just wanted to say . . .

I guarantee you won't have a similar experience with us.  We're a small, family shop.  We serve the local schools with rentals, but most of our business is online, so we've worked hard putting together a nice website.  If you need help, just call or email.  I guarantee you'll hear back from us within a day.  And, I'll be happy to help you, personally.  If something isn't right, we'll fix it.  If any of our regular customers are here, I hope you'll post a review and back me up.  If you've never been to our site, stop on in or give a call.  You will not be disappointed with the service.

 

Jim Fisher

www.fisherviolins.com

 

 

Overall Rating: 10

Corilon violins germany

Submitted by alanstor (see all reviews from this person) on 1/2/2014

Overall Comments

I bought a lovely breton violin from corilon violins in Germany without trying it but what helped was the sound file on their website , and I wasn't disappointed. The instrument was sent immediately in excellent packaging despite the fact is was Sunday . The instrument was exactly as described and at a price which was  a lot cheaper than I would have paid at home . Service and violin setup excellent. I would certainly shop there again should I need anything else. Highly recommended.

Overall Rating: 10

Amazonia Strings

Submitted by eugene (see all reviews from this person) on 12/4/2013

Overall Comments

I just read a review of Amazoniastrings on this site and I would like to tell our community that I had a VERY GOOD experience with them. I ordered a BAM case, highteck contoured for my 1690 Stradivari violin and they were very professional. I talked to the costumer service and talked to a person by the name of Nick who was able to help me. I received the case 2 days later and am very HAPPY.

Overall Rating: 10

Amazonia Strings

Submitted by violin01 (see all reviews from this person) on 8/21/2013

Overall Comments

DO NOT TRUST THIS STORE.

I don't know what this company's reputation used to be, but this is NOT a store to be trusted. Do not purchase from this store!!! It is impossible to get in contact with these people. They take your money and do not deliver the product. If you have emailed with them to make changes on your order, they may respond and keep apologizing for delays, but ultimately, they won't follow through and will completely ignore you.

And the Customer Service address on their website is NOT their address. It is someone's home, a residential address. I really hope these guys don't scam any one else!

Overall Rating: 1

Kennedy Violins/Vancouver

Submitted by djbridges75 (see all reviews from this person) on 8/2/2013

Overall Comments

Kennedy Violins is everything you could hope for in an online store. Their staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and very eager to meet your needs. We were looking for a violin that had certain tonal qualities and were concerned about the looks as well. Travis understood what we were looking for and tried out several violins in order to find the one that most closely matched what we wanted. He also took pictures of the various violins and emailed them to us so that we could see what they looked like before they shipped. The results were a beautiful violin with a great sound. The case is also of very high quality, as are some additional accessories we ordered.

Both Travis and Rachel epitomize great customer service and, based on our experience, you can order your instrument with confidence from Kennedy Violins. They stand behind their merchandise and take extra pains to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase.

The Gand violin itself is beautiful - both visually and audibly. The tone is smooth and consistent, resonance is very good, all seams and joints are tight, and the grain and finish are gorgeous. All components appear to be of very good quality. I don't see how you could go wrong with this violin at the beginner or intermediate levels. And of course, I recommend you buy it from Kennedy Violins. But don't take my word for it - go to their web site, review their policies and watch their videos! If you can't go to a music store in person, I think this is a really safe choice for you.

Overall Rating: 10

kennedy violins

Submitted by kencil (see all reviews from this person) on 11/28/2012

Overall Comments

Kennedy Violins is the place to go. They not only cheerfully answer all of your questions, they seems to really enjoy talking about their violins. They also have a video for almost every subject you need help.
My G2 is an awesome fiddle and came to me perfectly setup and ready to play. Don't buy or rent till you check them out.

Overall Rating: 10

S G Fiddles

Submitted by hotclubfiddler (see all reviews from this person) on 3/2/2010

Overall Comments

I just recently purchased a Genial Guarneri fiddle from S G Fiddles and I have to say it is one of the sweetest sounding fiddles I have ever heard. It has lots of power and drive as well as it is very loud. The Genial Guarneri fiddle is excellent and it plays and sounds good enough to play in a band or on stage.The staff at S G Fiddles suggested this fiddle to me and I am so glad they did! They did the set up on it ,and it plays so easy and so smooth, with very little effort. I also like the J. Laselle bow they suggested. It has a nice balances and draws the sound out well. It came with a Protech case that is super nice. The staff at S G Fiddles are very nice and helpful. They listened to me and suggested exactly what I needed to get the sound and playability I was looking for. They did not pressure me at all. They just wanted to help me get what I was looking for. I got my fiddle in only a few days after I ordered it and it was packaged well. S G Fiddles met and exceeded all my expectations.

Overall Rating: 10

S G Fiddles

Submitted by slarkin (see all reviews from this person) on 2/15/2010

Overall Comments

I am a beginner, purchasing a starter Fiddle/Violin. I shopped hard online, and found this retailer through Fiddle Hangout links. I received very personal service, step by step advice and a lot of help by e-mail and phone from the owner. This is a small shop, which I like to support anyway, but the service far surpassed my expectations. I was not pressured to over buy and given very detailed but accurate information. The owner is a musician and the set up and recommendations were excellent. When I learn and am ready for an upgrade, I will not shop again...I will contact this seller first. Very high recommendation. While this is my first fiddle, I play mandolin and guitar, and understand how important the specific set up and specifications are to musical success and learning.

Overall Rating: 10

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.078125