Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

77
Fiddle Lovers Online


Blogs

Page 1 of 4 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next | Last

What combination?

Monday, December 17, 2012 @1:49:14 PM

Oh, I've been messing around today with the two fiddles I have.  My main squeeze and my backup girl that I learned on.  My new fiddle is a Westport model that I bought from Michael.  Thanks Michael.  Take a look at it in my photo section.

 

I got a new chinrest and a new shoulder rest for the older one.  But now,   geez I don't know.  I've moved stuff around a few times now.  On my main fiddle do I prefer the Bonmusica with the Teka chin or the Everest rest with the Vermeer chin or the Bonmusica rest with the Vermeer chin or the Everest rest with the Teka chin?   It's all starting to feel the same now.  Sometimes they all feel good, sometimes they all feel bad.  I think I need to walk away for a while.

1 comment

So that's three!

Wednesday, October 24, 2012 @4:51:33 PM 3 comments

New Keys- Very scary!

Sunday, September 30, 2012 @6:55:36 PM 6 comments

Back to the ol' wound E

Sunday, September 2, 2012 @5:35:54 AM 4 comments

Bluegrass festival

Friday, August 24, 2012 @5:10:21 AM Add Comment

Window shopping for new strings

Tuesday, June 26, 2012 @1:14:28 PM 5 comments

Great music

Sunday, April 8, 2012 @5:06:34 PM 1 comment

Thinking about it

Saturday, December 17, 2011 @6:47:01 AM 6 comments

Keeping the fingers on the down low

Tuesday, November 29, 2011 @6:30:27 PM 3 comments

I am an instrument train wreck!

Sunday, November 13, 2011 @5:50:58 AM 9 comments

A milestone

Saturday, October 22, 2011 @2:12:07 PM 6 comments

Vibrato and a lesson

Sunday, September 25, 2011 @3:25:07 PM 4 comments

Another proud observation

Wednesday, July 27, 2011 @2:51:59 PM 2 comments

Benefit of using the Ear

Sunday, June 12, 2011 @6:37:44 AM 6 comments

All AEAE

Sunday, May 8, 2011 @4:20:55 PM 5 comments

Uncle Pen

Saturday, April 2, 2011 @6:34:51 AM 6 comments

Paul Warren

Sunday, March 20, 2011 @6:51:27 AM 6 comments

Your Cheating Heart

Saturday, March 12, 2011 @12:43:41 PM 2 comments

New additions

Wednesday, March 2, 2011 @6:33:09 PM 1 comment

Oh, the ups and downs

Sunday, February 27, 2011 @2:56:27 PM 6 comments
Page 1 of 4 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next | Last

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.140625