Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

63
Fiddle Lovers Online


Blogs

Page 2 of 3 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next | Last

TUF Here I come!

Wednesday, April 22, 2009 @6:03:58 PM

Well,  as you may know my bowing lately has gone from bad to worse.  Being a Cub fan my whole life, I can deal with disappointment.  I began tonight with my classical grip doing long bows on the scales, by the time I was half way through my  bow hand really felt uncomfortable.  So, I thought, well, what the heck, I have nothing to lose, I stink right now so I thought I would go back and re visit TUF.  This is what my instructor has always wanted me to do and I noticed one of the other old time fiddlers at the jam does this.  I spent an hour on my scales doing the long bows with the TUF and I have to admit for the first time in a while I felt pretty good about my bowing.  I played Angelina the Baker...since this is the one that embarassed me at the last jam and I did pretty good.  I am going to give TUF a longer shot this time than I did the first time.  I will really focus on long straight bows to warm up on all the scales.  I am hoping I can get muscle memory that will eventually keep that darn bow straight.

 

I hope my bowing turns around before the Cubs make the world series.  ;  )

4 comments

Thrown in the spotlight last night

Sunday, April 19, 2009 @10:34:40 AM 7 comments

I should have never listend to a gooood fiddle

Tuesday, April 7, 2009 @5:33:29 PM 9 comments

I am officially mute free

Saturday, April 4, 2009 @7:22:37 PM 4 comments

Jammin with no mute tonight

Saturday, April 4, 2009 @7:20:44 AM 3 comments

Mr Chinese fiddle gets a workover

Saturday, March 28, 2009 @4:17:18 PM 2 comments

I have a mission

Wednesday, February 25, 2009 @5:36:46 AM 4 comments

Instructor about brought me to tears

Tuesday, February 10, 2009 @5:06:56 PM 11 comments

Bowing like a stiffy

Thursday, December 4, 2008 @2:17:02 AM 9 comments

Much better practice this month

Monday, November 24, 2008 @3:43:51 PM 7 comments

Depressing night

Sunday, November 16, 2008 @6:57:34 AM 11 comments

Rough night of instruction

Wednesday, October 22, 2008 @7:39:50 AM 15 comments

Finally made it 6 months

Wednesday, October 15, 2008 @8:59:01 AM 7 comments

5 months down

Saturday, September 13, 2008 @11:17:30 AM 3 comments

4 months down

Thursday, August 14, 2008 @5:27:22 AM 6 comments

3 months down

Tuesday, July 22, 2008 @10:32:21 AM 6 comments

Indiana Fiddlers Gathering

Saturday, June 28, 2008 @4:16:45 PM 9 comments

2 Months down

Saturday, June 14, 2008 @5:00:08 AM 5 comments

1 Month down

Wednesday, May 14, 2008 @9:37:40 PM 1 comment

Second meeting with instructor

Monday, April 28, 2008 @9:12:17 PM 2 comments
Page 2 of 3 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next | Last

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Privacy Consent
Copyright 2024 Fiddle Hangout. All Rights Reserved.





Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.15625