Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

90
Fiddle Lovers Online


Blogs

Page 2 of 2 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | Next | Last

Minor Swing

Tuesday, June 29, 2010 @11:13:36 AM

This is not so much a fiddle tune as the head of a jazz tune that gets you into the improv.

At the same time, it has been used in movies, including Chocolat.

The tab chart for Minor Swing at 100 Fiddle Tunes is close to the way I play it. That's all I can say for its accuracy, or lack there of. My philosophy is, if it sounds like the tune, that's the tune. If it sounds kind of like the tune, you can call it that or something else.

1 comment

Red River Valley as a beginner fiddle tab

Thursday, June 24, 2010 @5:20:08 PM Add Comment

Liberty

Tuesday, June 15, 2010 @6:56:15 AM 3 comments

Morpeth Rant

Tuesday, May 25, 2010 @11:52:20 AM 1 comment

Margaret's Waltz

Friday, May 21, 2010 @11:27:22 AM 1 comment

Kilfenora's Jig

Tuesday, May 18, 2010 @7:00:54 AM Add Comment

Whiskey Before Breakfast

Friday, May 14, 2010 @3:05:28 PM Add Comment

Life styles of the fiddle afflicted

Thursday, May 13, 2010 @8:32:28 AM Add Comment

Swallowtail Jig

Monday, May 10, 2010 @5:47:50 AM Add Comment

Old Joe Clark

Thursday, May 6, 2010 @6:58:02 AM Add Comment

Irish Washer Woman

Monday, May 3, 2010 @9:53:18 AM 1 comment

Gold Rush in Fiddle Tab

Saturday, May 1, 2010 @5:51:58 PM Add Comment

Lamp Lighter's Hornpipe

Thursday, April 29, 2010 @2:54:47 PM 2 comments

Rose of San Antone

Sunday, April 25, 2010 @11:54:02 AM Add Comment

From Rags not to Riches

Saturday, April 24, 2010 @10:53:14 AM 2 comments

The Money Tunes

Saturday, January 24, 2009 @9:02:36 AM 2 comments
Page 2 of 2 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | Next | Last

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.078125