Author |
Topic |
|
scusigurl2011
 United States
Joined 1/13/2012 277 Posts |
|
I just received the following private email, regarding a violin I have for sale on Fiddle Hangout. (Please see, below) Given the format, sentence structure, spelling and grammar, this looks incredibly like the scam emails one receives, attempting to defraud with a bad check:
Listing Title: Handmade, Antiqued Violin - Full Size (4/4)
Listing URL: http://www.fiddlehangout.com/classified/3805
Message:
Hello ,
I will like to purchase your Handmade, Antiqued Violin which you listed for sale on net. Do let me know as soon a possible if it is still available and if my payment with a Check or Money order is fine.I await your response,and get back to me with the Last price and also include your full name , full address and contact phone number on where the payment will be send to . I hope to read from you soon. My contact email address is hr.managerlourdes@att.net
Mrs Lourdes
I'm pretty much 1,000% sure that this is a scam. I receive offers like this every day, but I'm sad that it came from this forum. So watch out. I designed a webpage to deal with this sort of thing. Please see:
Fraud Against Music Teachers
http://beststudentviolins.com/FRAUDagainstMT.html
|
Edited by - scusigurl2011 on 02/01/2012 08:34:48 |
 |
|
|
outoftunes
 Joined 1/14/2012 82 Posts |
02/09/2012 05:48:12
|
http://www.fiddlehangout.com/topic/26370
Looks Spammy. |
 |
|
|
DougD
 United States
Joined 12/2/2007 4456 Posts |
|
Or like someone is hopelessly lost.
|
 |
|
|
Mandogryl
Moderator
United States
Joined 3/25/2009 875 Posts |
|
I'll Keep an eye on it. It doesn't look right. |
 |
|
Topic |
|
|
|
|
|
|