Visit Acoustic Electric Strings

YEV104 Volume Control  YEV104
submitted 4/18/2017

Submitter

Salil (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

AMAZON

Overall Comments


Friends, 

I have bought a YEV104 through Amazon. The volume control is not working.. Anybody can help me how to repair this ?

regards Salil 

Overall Rating

6


Neil Rossi Learning To Fiddle, Bluegrass Style
submitted 3/23/2017

Submitter

martymac (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

Overall Comments


This well written book is the book to own if you want to become an advanced bluegrass fiddler.  There is a large amount of music theory that is applicable to bluegrass fiddling and song examples that let you practice what is being taught.  The book includes two CDs so that you can hear the author play these examples.

Topics covered include:

  • bowing
  • riffs and fills
  • constructing fiddle breaks
  • slides
  • double-stops
  • second and third positions
  • major, minor, pentatonic and blues scales
  • harmony
  • improvisation

There is so much content in this book that I expect to be studying the book for quite a few years.  The book is not sold at Amazon.com.  The only place that I could find it is at the publisher's website, www.kdvmusic.com.

 

 

Overall Rating

10


VIF Series 250
submitted 1/12/2017

Submitter

echord (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

Ebay

Year Purchased

2015

Price Paid

101.00 ($US)

Sound


In my never ending quest to find the perfect "cheap" fiddle, I bought this VIF 250 series model from an Ebay ventor for $101 in Dec of 2016 (it was listed at $112, but for reasons unknown to me I was given a discount of 11 bucks). Follows is my accessment of this model as best I can relate it.

The fiddle came with cheap perlon strings, but nevertheless has a full, rich sound and good volume. The G and D strings are particularly good - mellow, not harsh, and very rich. For a fiddle in this price range, I think it is outstanding. It is better than about any other of my inexpensive fiddles (which include an antique German made Bergonzi model, a pre WWII German made Stainer model, and two relatively new Song Chinese made instruments) -- better than the two German models and equal to the Song models (which were also relatively cheap - less than $150 with shipping from China 6 years or so ago). Altogether, I think the VIF is a superior instrument with remarkably good tone considering the price and is competitive in both sound and appearance to models costing much more..

Sound Rating

8

Setup


Perfect setup at the nut and bridges, though as an old-time player I am obliged to flattern and lower the bridge substantially from the classic violin set-up. That is my choice, but this violin was perfectly set-up to student classical standards, as far as I can tell.

Setup Rating

10

Appearance


The appearance is very attractive with a dark chocolate stain, covered by the usual Asian application of mutiple coats of lacquer or whatever (fairly evenly applied), giving it a very beautiful high glossy shine, and tough to damage for those students who like to bang their fiddles off the wall. What effect on tone a more traditional varnish finish would have, I don't know. In any case, it is very attractive with a highly flamed back and sides and good purfling.

Appearance Rating

9

Reliability


You'd need to run a Mack truck over this thing to mar the thick finish (see above), but all the fittings are good. Seems very durable.

Reliability Rating

not rated

Customer Service


No contact with the makers (Chairman Instrument Trading Company, Ltd), but quick and well packaged shipping from the Ebay vendor. Label says "Antonius Stradivarius model, established 1995, Design in Italy, VIF, series 250"

Customer Service

10

Components


All the components were first class, except perhaps the strings and the bow (which was functionable but with a slight curve in the middle) and the cheap rosin cake. Though inexpensive Chinese perlon strings, they are ok but I am expecting to upgrade to a better string later .Lovely carved ebony chin-rest, very nice genuine ebony fingerboard and tuning pegs with "French" eye inlays. The case was also good, the bow ok .

Components Rating

10

Overall Comments


This is a very nice sounding, easy playing carved student grade fiddle with excellent components and a beautiful appearance, and strikes me as near highway robbery considering the price I paid. I cannot imagine how a company could make such a superior instrument for this price, but then I have read that many Asian workers make less that $3 an hour (compared to the average American worker wage of $38 per hour, or $42 in Germany - 2014 figures, I think). I guess those low factory wages and low profit margins (plus mass production) can account for it, but certainly the materials used are first rate. Inexpensive it is, but there is nothing "cheap" or shoddy in this instrument. I am very impressed and pleased with my purchase. I doubt Perlman will want to trade his genuine Strad for it any time soon, but if you are looking for an excellent fiddle at dirt low prices, these folks have got 'em.

Overall Rating

10


Tom MacKenzie and Katie Trautz Side By Side: Old Time Tunes for Fiddle and Banjo
submitted 8/9/2016

Submitter

Mojohand40 (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

Banjo Hangout

Overall Comments


First: Side By Side is available directly from the authors and can by found here on the Hangouts Classified section. 

This is a great presentation of  a collection of Old Time Tunes.  If you play clawhammer and fiddle at an intermediate level, you will really enjoy this book. It is layed out very well, spiral bound to lay flat; with standard notation for fiddle on left side and tab for clawhammer banjo on the right side.

One of the things that makes this collection such a good deal is the really top notch playing on the two CDs that accompany the book.  The second CD contains all the tunes played up to speed and at a more performance level, with both instruments played together.  This alone is worth the price, as it is a really enjoyable listen on it's own.  The first CD contains both a fiddle and a separate banjo track for each tune, played slowly and clearly, as written. Each track also has a click track to start it for play along or timing.  A click track/count off for each tune seems like a no-brainer...but most tune collection book/CD's just don't get this simple concept.

The clawhammer tab is large and easy to read, and is as played. It is also some really good versions of the tunes played. Not dumbed down beginner versions, and not weirdly ornamented versions that no one plays, but solidly played tunes that with diligence are approachable for the intermediate clawhammer player.   The second CD which is played up to speed really shows how to use the tunes as learned in context with a little drive and slight variation here and there.

The Fiddle notation lacks a lot of double stops and doesn't indicate bowing, but does match the slowed down recording very well.  With careful listening and using the notation as a guide, the tunes are totally approachable.   The fiddle playing is really top notch in every way.  Everything is played clearly and deliberately, and like the banjo versions, these are really good versions of these tunes.

Even if you don't play clawhammer, having the clawhammer slow track to play your fiddle against is a great tool for understanding the material, as is of course; having the up to speed CD to play along with.

I really recommend this book.  I wrote this review because I think it goes under the radar on the hangout forums.  I showed this book to a few folks in my local jam group, and they are clamoring to get copies themselves. One of the banjo players is allready learning one of the tunes (Lost Girl) as written in the book while I'm learning the fiddle part for our next jam.

 

 

 

 

Overall Rating

9


Corilon violins
submitted 5/21/2016

Submitter

hajjarmo (see all reviews from this person)

Overall Comments


A well trusted luthier that you keep going back to...

I have purchased my first violin through Corilon and now i'm going back to upgrade for a more professional model.  

The best part of the experience is the advice i got from Dr. Annette Roeben, who engaged with me by email and gave specific advice that made sense to me.  She was not looking to sell the more expensive violins, even though i told her that my budget allows me to do so.

I am happy to recommend Corilon to anyone looking to purchase a violin, given that i have purchased my first violin through Corilon and now i'm in the process of buying the second one.

Overall Rating

9


Royce Burt Withlacoochie #923 Guaneri Model
submitted 3/22/2016

Submitter

t9c (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

Royce Burt direct

Year Purchased

2016

Price Paid

1,500 ($US)

Sound


This fiddle sound wonderful under the chin. Loud, bold, sweet & full. I've recorded a few tunes with it and it's tone is far superior to the Gliga Gems I've been using for the last 12 years, not even in the same league. Before purchasing this fiddle, I auditioned a dozen or so violins from $3k-20k. The 923 sounds as good as most of them (ok maybe not the $20k one).

Sound Rating

10

Setup


Haven't changed a thing. Perfectly setup from Royce. Easy to play in all positions. Double stops are a breeze. It has improved my playing immensely!

Setup Rating

10

Appearance


The 2 pc back is highly flamed and matched. Very nice. Some obvious antiquing was applied to front and back before being oil based varnish refinished. It looks great.

Appearance Rating

10

Reliability


The tuning pegs and fine tuners are easy to turn and the fiddle holds it's tuning while on a stand for days. If something were to ever go wrong, I'd feel confident in sending it back for repairs.

Reliability Rating

10

Customer Service


Customer service may be the best part of buying a fiddle from Royce. Within an hour of my initial email, Royce called while he was driving home and we talked for a good 30-40mins about this and that and his fiddles. Once my decision was firm, he promptly sent the fiddle to me and I was given a couple of weeks to decide if I liked it. It didn't take but a few minutes to an hour to know this was a great deal and I'd be keeping it. Sent him a check. Since then, he responds to my emails quickly, and when you buy a Royce Burt fiddle, you're getting a good friend with it. CS Rating-11!

Customer Service

10

Components


I couldn't find any weaknesses. The pegs and fine tuners all turn easily. It also feels solid on the hand & shoulder. very easy to play up in 3rd position. This fiddle has Helicore Heavy Tension strings installed.

Components Rating

10

Overall Comments


As stated in other reviews, Royce buys fiddles and regraduates them to make them sound their best. It's almost an insane exercise to watch all of his videos on You Tube to find one you want because they ALL sound fantastic. I could hear differences, but I didn't hear a single one I didn't like. Even though I wasn't initially interested in any "pretty" fiddle, when he got close to the camera and turned it around to show the back, I was immediately impressed with the excellent flamed matching pattern. One last thing, for the amount of work Royce puts into his fiddles, he doesn't charge near enough. We are lucky to have a luthier like him around to sell us fiddlers great sounding fiddles at bargain prices!

Overall Rating

10


Royce Burt
submitted 3/22/2016

Submitter

t9c (see all reviews from this person)

Overall Comments


The buying experience from Royce Burt was one of the most gratifying experiences I've ever had. His YouTube videos practically sell his fiddles, as he is a good player, not in the violinist sense but as a fellow fiddler who plays the same songs us fiddlers do. The hard part is deciding which fiddle you want! They all sound great.

In dealing with him, he is like dealing with friends. Never pretentious, he's there to help you find what you're looking for and goes to great lengths to get you there and make you a happy customer.

If you're looking for an upgrade or even a first fiddle, you'd be amiss if you didn't try at least one of his fiddles.

Just go to YouTube.com and search for Royce Burt. Prepare to spend a lot of time watching and critically listening, you're bound to find something you like.
 

Overall Rating

10


Chip Cohen Tall Tales and Twin Fiddles
submitted 3/20/2016

Submitter

stumpkicker (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

From author

Overall Comments


This book is aimed at intermediate fiddlers who want to learn some twin fiddle parts to popular tunes. The author gives 21 tunes, 17 O T and 4 Celtic. He gives you a melody line and underneath it is a parallel 2nd fiddle line.  Bowing indications rare; however he discusses it briefly in the back of the book. Though there is no method given for creating the 2nd fiddle part, it seems that you are playing a low tenor harmony to the melody line.

I recently started playing the 2nd part while my thumb dropping friend takes the lead, and that also works out well.    

Negatives are few, the MP3 only plays the tune twice thru though most tunes are well known enough that you can find free play along  tracks online. The Tall Tale section that precedes each tune is kind of lame (except for Cripple Creek's punch line that still makes me chuckle.) All in all a good tutorial I recommend to all intermediate fiddlers who want to stretch their wings.

 

 

 

Overall Rating

9


Corilon violins corilon violins
submitted 3/18/2016

Submitter

nischiff (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

corilon.com

Year Purchased

2016

Price Paid

850 (EUR) (bought USED) historic exchange rates / currency converter

Sound


Most amazing violin I have ever played. Very rich tone, very responsive, wide dynamic range, sounds evenly across all strings. Projects very well yet has a very sweet tone that's not harsh or abrasive.

Sound Rating

10

Setup


I changed the chin rest to one that I liked better but everything was set up and ready to go when I opened the box. The action is perfect, very easy to play.

Setup Rating

10

Appearance


Very beautiful wood, spruce top and flamed maple back and sides. It had a few nicks and scratches in the varnish, which is to be expected for a violin that has been well loved and played for it's age (70 years). No cracks or defects in the wood. Original varnish intact. No major repairs.

Appearance Rating

10

Reliability


High quality fittings and great strings (Pirastro Tonicas). I've never played Tonica strings before and I like them a lot. It's a very well made violin that I don't anticipate having problems with at all. It is going to be my main violin that I drag back and forth to lesson and to the groups that I play with.

Reliability Rating

10

Customer Service


Very friendly service, quick response to my inquiries, very agreeable with my requests. My violin arrived earlier than expected and in great condition. Nothing but good things to say about the instrument itself and the service received.

Customer Service

10

Components


Upgraded pegs with gold dots and matching gold accented tailpiece. Not fancy but better than standard fittings. They match the violin's personality perfectly.

Components Rating

10

Overall Comments


If you are in the market for a violin, you should definitely go with Corilon.com. They sell old, refurbished violins that are unique and have amazing histories. They have sound samples so you can hear what the instruments sound like, which is really helpful since buying a violin over the internet can be a little scary.

Mine arrived earlier than expected with a 30 day try out/return period. The service/response/attention was amazing during the transaction.

My violin teacher is no longer asking me about what I can do to get more sound out of my instrument. It has amazing projection, is very responsive, has a wide dynamic range, a sweetness of tone, and is beautiful to look at. It definitely is an amazing violin for the money, plays better than some I have tried in person that cost A LOT more (from 500% to 1000% more).  I am using this as my main violin that I will be taking back and forth to lesson and the other groups I play with and using for all of my practice.

http://www.corilon.com

Overall Rating

10


Corilon violins Mittenwald 1950s Warm Tone
submitted 3/18/2016

Submitter

nischiff (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

www.corilon.com

Year Purchased

2016

Price Paid

850 (EUR) (bought USED) historic exchange rates / currency converter

Sound


Most amazing violin I have ever played. Very rich tone, very responsive, wide dynamic range, sounds evenly across all strings. Projects very well yet has a very sweet tone that's not harsh or abrasive.

Sound Rating

10

Setup


I changed the chin rest to one that I liked better but everything was set up and ready to go when I opened the box. The action is perfect, very easy to play.

Setup Rating

10

Appearance


Very beautiful wood, spruce top and flamed maple back and sides. It had a few nicks and scratches in the varnish, which is to be expected for a violin that has been well loved and played for it's age (70 years). No cracks or defects in the wood. Original varnish intact. No major repairs.

Appearance Rating

10

Reliability


High quality fittings and great strings (Pirastro Tonicas). I've never played Tonica strings before and I like them a lot. It's a very well made violin that I don't anticipate having problems with at all. It is going to be my main violin that I drag back and forth to lesson and to the groups that I play with.

Reliability Rating

10

Customer Service


Very friendly service, quick response to my inquiries, very agreeable with my requests. My violin arrived earlier than expected and in great condition. Nothing but good things to say about the instrument itself and the service received. I am also able to trade in and upgrade my violin later by keeping the original invoice.

Customer Service

10

Components


Upgraded pegs with gold dots and matching gold accented tailpiece. Not fancy but better than standard fittings. They match the violin's personality perfectly.

Components Rating

10

Overall Comments


If you are in the market for a violin, you should definitely go with Corilon.com. They sell old, refurbished violins that are unique and have amazing histories. They have sound samples so you can hear what the instruments sound like, which is really helpful since buying a violin over the internet can be a little scary.

Mine arrived earlier than expected with a 30 day try out/return period. The service/response/attention was amazing during the transaction.

My violin teacher is no longer asking me about what I can do to get more sound out of my instrument. It has amazing projection, is very responsive, has a wide dynamic range, a sweetness of tone, and is beautiful to look at. It definitely is an amazing violin for the money, plays better than some I have tried in person that cost A LOT more (from 500% to 1000% more). 

I am using this as my main violin.  I will be taking back and forth to lesson and the other groups I play with, as well as using it for all of my practice.

http://www.corilon.com

Overall Rating

10


Don Leister
submitted 2/24/2016

Submitter

blockader (see all reviews from this person)

Overall Comments


I sent my 1993 Charles Horner fiddle to Don in Richmond, as my playing had outgrown my homemade setup job. It came back playing and sounding so much better. Don was responsive and understanding of the needs of a fiddler, which makes sense as the instruments he builds in house are popular across styles, and I believe he is a fiddler himself as well. His suggestions were well considered and he did not try to perform unnecessary work.

His work is perfect and his prices beat the violin shops in Atlanta to boot. With shipping the overall cost was comparable, but I am 100% positive his work was superior and more attuned to my needs, without the 4 hours of driving time using a shop a in Atlanta would require.

I hope to someday buy one of his handmade fiddles, but in the mean time I will definitely send my setup work his way!

Overall Rating

10


Royce Burt
submitted 1/29/2016

Submitter

Ron (see all reviews from this person)

Overall Comments


Got a Super Fiddle from Royce, a "Suwanee" number 1004. 

I had been looking for an "upgrade" fiddle for a few years and had been considering one of Royce's revoiced instruments.

Heard this violin on Royce's youtube channel and had to try it. At first I was reluctant, because it was actually a new, re-voiced model and I like the old ones. But, this fiddle is everything I was looking for, it is powerful but sweet sounding, resonant across all strings. The tone is beautiful, full, complex and deep. It also plays easy, smooth.

I would highly recommend Royce if you want a superior fiddle. He was excellent to work with, is extremely knowledgeable about fiddles and their construction. He knows how to get the most out of each instrument. 

You should try one of his fiddles if you are looking for a really good one. I would love to buy another myself.

Ron

Overall Rating

10


Hybrid Bow VOXY ASTUTE
submitted 1/26/2016

Submitter

JRice (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

Fiddleheads.ca

Overall Comments


I recently purchased a hybrid bow from Fiddleheads.ca. The bow has a carbon fiber core and pernambuco outside. It has a full ribbon of quality hair, sterling fittings, and ebony frog. This bow plays really great. The cost of this bow is most affordable for the outstanding quality it has built in. Rhiannon helped me chose the weight I was familiar with in the Ipe wood bow that I have been using. Other carbon fiber bows are available. Anyone looking for a carbon fiber bow with the appearance of pernambuco, I would suggest looking at the 'VOXY ASTUTE" bows at Fiddlehads.ca in Canada, B.C.

Overall Rating

10


Corilon violins
submitted 1/20/2016

Submitter

jlgillet (see all reviews from this person)

Overall Comments


As the parents of three talented young musicians we want to thank Corilon Violins for supplying us with exquisite instruments. Thank you Dr. Annette Roeben for your kindness and for sharing your expertise so freely. We could only recommend Corilon Violins to other parents, students, teachers and professionals looking for quality instruments and a great customer service.

Overall Rating

10


French Mirecourt n/a
submitted 1/14/2016

Submitter

AndCal (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

corilon.com

Year Purchased

2015

Price Paid

Don't Remember (bought USED) historic exchange rates / currency converter

Sound


Very responsive, powerful and bright sound.

Sound Rating

8

Setup


Setup was properly done and shipped in a very careful manner. Missed the case, that I saw other customers got.

Setup Rating

8

Appearance


It is extremelly beautiful, with golden-orange varnish in premium tone woods.

Appearance Rating

10

Reliability


Reliability Rating

10

Customer Service


Corilon webpage is one of the best around. I think the sound sample is also very helpful. Customer service was good and precise.
As a side note re. sound samples - instead of showing off the violinist skills, I rather prefer a slow chromatic scale to explore better the balance between strings on higher positions and exploring better the lower registers

Customer Service

10

Components


Components Rating

10

Overall Comments


I would buy at corilon.com again and will recommend to friends.

The violin description was very accurate and it was delivered in time.

Overall Rating

9


Bluegrassdaddy.com
submitted 11/18/2015

Submitter

fiddlenovice (see all reviews from this person)

Overall Comments


I am a brand new fiddle player so I need very basic instruction starting with how to hold the bow. As an experienced bluegrass banjo,guitar and Mando player I know my way around online lesson sites. I feel that bluegrassdaddy offers a good value and good thoughtful instruction. For about ten dollars a month you can subscribe to the site. Membership gives you access to beginner, intermediate and advanced material taught by an experienced, down to earth instructor. The lessons are articulate, broken down well and thorough.  The songs are mostly applicable to the needs of a newbie to learn enough to start to jam or enjoy playing on your own. The intermediate and advanced songs are good as well. There are also forums to discuss fiddle topics, post your videos to show progress, and share other topics with like minded people. I find it to be very friendly and not full of negative chatter. If there is a negative to this site I would only say that I wish there was more in terms of bluegrass standards, and fiddle songs...but it is a growing site and you can request material be presented that you are interested in learning. I recommend you give it a try. You will find at least some useful learning material here. 

Overall Rating

8


Corilon violins
submitted 10/27/2015

Submitter

Runa (see all reviews from this person)

Overall Comments


I live in Australia and recently I bought a violin and bow from Corilon violins. I was extremely impressed with the standard of service offered by this company and by the care taken to ship my instrument all the way to Australia from Germany.

Shopping for my instrument was extremely easy through Corilon's website. Their online shop is easy to navigate and search with a very high level of functionality. The images of the instruments are high quality and detailed making it possible to make a real examination of the instrument before purchase. Further, the sound samples provided are an invaluable tool that allows an online buyer to make an informed decision before purchasing. Insurance appraisal certifications are also available which is very good and very important when buying musical instruments.

Unlike many online shops, Corilon charges very reasonable shipping rates, even for international buyers. I was very pleasantly surprised by the shipping costs for an instrument and bow to be sent to Australia. They also offer a number of payment options, making it very easy to send payment from another country, and they shipped my instrument very quickly.

When the instrument arrived, I noticed immediately how well packaged it was. I was concerned about making such a large and valuable purchase online but, when I saw how much care had been taken with the packaging of my instrument, I was very relieved. The violin and bow were  exactly as described on the website and the photographs I had seen online prior to purchasing the instrument were very accurate.

I am a professional violinist and I used my own judgment to make my purchase so I did not have any particular correspondence with the company. I did receive email confirmations from them, however, notifying me of the status of my purchase at all stages and with the shipping information and I was impressed by the high level of service; not all online shops and companies bother to inform buyers of the status of their shipments nor are they open to inquiries should they arise. Corilon's communication was excellent, however, and I did feel that I could have contacted them at any time had the need arisen. I was extremely impressed that the violin could be shipped to Australia and that it arrived safely and in absolutely perfect condition.

Overall, I recommend Corilon violins extremely highly. It is not always easy to find just the right instrument for one's needs and it can be stressful to imagine buying something like a violin online. Corilon is a professional and efficient company that gives a buyer all the information they need to make such a purchase. I believe anyone could buy from them with absolute piece of mind that their instrument will be sent with the utmost care to any place in the world.

Overall Rating

10


Royce Burt
submitted 10/26/2015

Submitter

johnspierce (see all reviews from this person)

Overall Comments


 

I bought two Withlacoochee model fiddles from Royce for my wife and me.  We are both super happy with our new fiddles!  First of all, it's about the tone. These fiddles are Royce's shop models and they are absolutely fantastic! Deep, strong bluegrass tones, nice low action and super easy to play.

Royce is a super guy to work with.  He is absolutely interested in getting a person into a great fiddle at a reasonable cost.  Don't be afraid to buy from him long distance - he is an honest, hardworking guy and will do you right.

I think I'm gonna go play that fiddle right now ;)

John Pierce

 

 

 

Overall Rating

10


Corilon violins
submitted 10/20/2015

Submitter

chenwen75 (see all reviews from this person)

Overall Comments


I bought a violoncello from Corilon for my daughter, and after one month playing, we found that the instrument is in very good sound quality.  The staff and lustier there were very much kind and helpful in introducing every instrument to me, there specialties, history, sound attributes, etc.  Corilon is the right place no matter you are mature or professional.  Also, the trade-in policy was very attractive thus a long term relationship can be expected from the support of Corilon to one's music journey.

Overall Rating

10


Corilon violins Mittenwald Violin 1930
submitted 9/18/2015

Submitter

RAVIKUMAR (see all reviews from this person)

Where Purchased

Corilon

Year Purchased

2015

Price Paid

950 (Euro) (bought USED) historic exchange rates / currency converter

Sound


Sound Rating

not rated

Setup


Setup Rating

not rated

Appearance


Appearance Rating

not rated

Reliability


Reliability Rating

not rated

Customer Service


Customer Service

not rated

Components


Components Rating

not rated

Overall Comments


I was looking to buy a good German violin for my son learning Indian classical music (carnatic music). I came across Corilon website and was quite impressed with the offering covering a wide range and the high quality sound clips that help to select (this is remarkable for someone having to buy online without the means to try the instrument).

I was in contact with Dr. Roeben through email and phone for discussing my requirement and narrowing down to the desired model within my budget. I really appreciate the guidance provided by Corilon with prompt response.

I ordered a Mittenwald viloin (1930) which was delivered in excellent condition, ensured by careful packaging (international shipping is very helpful). My son likes the instrument very much for its sound and handling.

It is a pleasure to deal with a shop of such professionalism. Look forward to check them out for any future requirements. My best wishes to Corilon in serving the world music society at large.

Overall Rating

10


You are not logged in.
Log In


Not a member? Create an Account (FREE!)



198 FIDDLE LOVERS ONLINE

HOME | FORUMS | MEMBERS | MEDIA ARCHIVE | TABS & LESSONS | CLASSIFIEDS | REVIEWS | LINKS | CALENDAR | STORE | TERMS OF USE
Viewing desktop version - switch to mobile version